Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

IDEA Den

a guide for the Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Awareness Den on the first floor of the library

North Shore Pride | September 2021

Rainbow flag in sunlight

(Image from Ludovic Bertron Flickr)

In recognition of North Shore Pride Reimagined this month, the IDEA Den has partnered with the SSU Archives & Special Collections and North Shore Pride.  The IDEA Den's physical and virtual display for September will highlight the Archives North Shore Gay and Lesbian Alliance collection.  Along with being able to browse this important archival collection, you will find additional LGBTQ resources available online and in-person including books, ebooks and streaming films..

SSU Archives and Special Collection's North Shore Gay and Lesbian Alliance Collection

Made with Padlet

 

SCROLL DOWN TO SEE ALL THE CONTENT FOR EACH COLUMN

SLIDE RIGHT TO SEE THE ENTIRE WALL OF CONTENT!

 

Or  click the "open in new window" icon top right for a full size view

Titles to borrow

 

For more book titles search the library's catalog

 

2021 Pride Recommendations

ALA Stonewall Book Awards

Cal State LA University Library

Entertainment Weekly

Harper's Bazaar

New York Times

Streaming Films

Film cover 

Stonewall Uprising | PBS | Films on Demand Streaming  ACCESS

 

no picture available icon

Coming Out | PBS | Films on Demand Streaming ACCESS

 

Fighting for LGBTQ Rights, Is the United States Really United? | Makematic | Films on Demand Streaming ACCESS

 

pamphlet from lesbian and gay rights march on U.S. capitol 

For love and for life: the 1987 March on Washington for Lesbian and Gay Rights. | Biren, Joan E. | Frameline | Alexander Street Press Streaming ACCESS

 

For more films search our catalog