Skip to main content
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons

Help & Services

Get Help & Staff Directory

email iconEmail Your Question
Email libraryhelp@salemstate.edu and we’ll respond as soon as possible.
phone iconBy Phone
Call the Library Help Desk (978.542.6230) or the Reference Help Line (978.542.6766) during open hours and leave a message.
desk iconIn Person
Stop by the Library Help Desk during open hours.
chat icon by FMF Design from the Noun ProjectLive Chat
Chat with a library staff member during open chat hours.

 

Contact Your Subject Librarian

View all library staff and their contact information in the SSU Directory.

Subject Librarian E-mail Phone Office Schedule
Accounting & Finance Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Art + Design Carol Zoppel czoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811 210-H Book appointment
Biology Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
Chemistry & Physics Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
Childhood Education & Care Rukmal Ryder rryder@salemstate.edu 978.542.6767 210-J Book appointment
Computer Science Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Criminal Justice Nancy Dennis ndennis@salemstate.edu 978.542.6218 210-D Book appointment
Economics Nancy Dennis ndennis@salemstate.edu 978.542.6218 210-D Book appointment
English Nancy Dennis ndennis@salemstate.edu 978.542.6218 210-D Book appointment
Geography Carol Zoppel czoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811 210-H Book appointment
Geological Sciences Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
Healthcare Studies Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
History Carol Zoppel czoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811 210-H Book appointment
IDS Nancy Dennis ndennis@salemstate.edu 978.542.6218 210-D Book appointment
Management Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Marketing & Decision Science Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Mathematics Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Media & Communications Cathy Fahey cfahey@salemstate.edu 978.542.7203 210-G Book appointment
Music & Dance Nancy George ngeorge@salemstate.edu 978.542.7182 210-G  
Nursing Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
Occupational Therapy Dawn Stahura dstahura@salemstate.edu 978.542.2079 210-C Book appointment
Philosophy Carol Zoppel czoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811 210-H Book appointment
Political Science Carol Zoppel czoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811 210-H Book appointment
Psychology Cathy Fahey cfahey@salemstate.edu 978.542.7203 210-G Book appointment
Secondary & Higher Education Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Social Work Tara Fitzpatrick tfitzpatrick@salemstate.edu 978.542.6765 210-F Book appointment
Sociology Tara Fitzpatrick tfitzpatrick@salemstate.edu 978.542.6765 210-F Book appointment
Sport & Movement Science Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
Theater & Speech Communication Jason Soohoo jsoohoo@salemstate.edu 978.542.6967 210-E Book appointment
World Languages & Cultures Cathy Fahey cfahey@salemstate.edu 978.542.7203 210-G Book appointment