Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To log-in for off-campus use of our databases you will need to use your Navigator username and password.
For troubleshooting tips click here.
Find a scholarly journal by title
Have the citation to an article and want to know if we have full text available at the library?
Search our publications directory - if we do it will link you to it! Or browse for journals in your field.
Databases with specific focus
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Social gerontology and aging-related content in the literature of various social science fields.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
A service of the Children’s Bureau, U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services. Access to print & electronic publications, websites, & online databases covering various topics. Full text available.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
All branches of the military and government
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs, this database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress.
Broader databases that include Social Sciences and publisher databases with strong emphasis on relevant social science journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
(EBSCO) Records providing comprehensive coverage of sociology and all sub-disciplines. Full text and full text linking available. Coverage: 1895-Current.
(Proquest) Provides access to abstracts of international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Links to full text available. Coverage 1952-present.
(Proquest) Covers a wide range of international literature on sociology and social work topics from over 310 full text journals. Coverage: 1985-present
Sage Journal Collection
An online collection of 450 online journals publised by Sage. Includes the deep backfile (up to the 2011 titles) collection. Updated monthly.
How to Search SocINDEX Step by Step
Social Science Databases
Databases for additional areas of study in the field of Social Science.
America History and Life (EBSCO)
(EBSCO) Covers the history of the US and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Journal articles, book reviews. Coverage 1964-Current.
Communications & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Journals relating to communication and mass media studies.
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contains abstracts of international journal articles, books, and reports on a range of topics in criminal justice. Links to full text available. Coverage: 1968-Current.
Criminal Justice Database (Proquest)
A comprehensive collection of U.S. & international criminal justice journals including information for professionals and researchers. Abstracts, full text, and links to full text available.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Database featuring full text resources covering scholarly research & information relating to all areas of education. Includes related social issues. Coverate: 1983-Current
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
Database featuring full-text academic journals, reports, and reference sources focused on education, child development, and psychology.
Database containing full text material from the Educational Resource Information Center. Coverage 1966-Current.
Citations from journals, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories in the area of public policy. Coveratge 1977-Current.
ScienceDirect College Editions
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present. Our library has also purchased a small selection of ebook titles through ScienceDirect.
Social Science Database
(Proquest) Database provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations. Full text and linking. Coverage: 1994-Current.
Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)
Covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts of journal articles and links to full text available. Coverage: 1979-Current.
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)
Database produced by the NASW, it covers hundreds of social work and human services journals and topics such as theory, practice, & social issues. Full text and links provided. Coverage: 1977-Current.