Research Guides: Alternatives Library Collection: SOCIALISM

SOCIALISM PLAYLIST

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Democratic Socialists of America
Capitalism is a system designed by the owning class to exploit the rest of us for their own profit. We must replace it with democratic socialism, a system where ordinary people have a real voice in our workplaces, neighborhoods, and society.

SOCIALISM

The Formation of the New Left by George Vickers
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HN 90 .R3 V52
ISBN: 9780669966695
Publication Date: 1975-01-01
Power of Women and the Subversion of the Community by Mariarosa Dalla Costa; Selma James A superb introduction to the prospect of opening our idea of the working class to include non-waged workers, specifically women who work in the home. A simple idea with profound revolutionary consequences. If the workers of the world are not all in the factory, and are not all men, where does that leave us?
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HQ 1642 .P69 1973
ISBN: 9780950270241
Publication Date: 1975-06-01
Women's liberation and revolution : A bibliography by Sheila Rowbotham
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HQ 1154 .R69 1973
Publication Date: 1973
The Chicano struggle and the struggle for socialism by The Revolutionary Union
Call Number: Alternatives Collection E 184 .M5 R4
Publication Date: 1975
Introduction to the Young Socialist Alliance by Young Socialist Alliance
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HX 86 .Y68 1970
Publication Date: 1970
Feminism and Socialism by Linda Jenness
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HX 546 .J4
Publication Date: 1975
Young Socialist by Young Socialist Alliance
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HX 1 .Y68
ISBN: Magazine
Publication Date: 1968-1969
Difficult years bear fruit : how workers and farmers in the GDR built socialism
Call Number: Alternatives Collection DD 261 .D53 1975
Publication Date: 1975
Liberal Socialism by Burnham Putnam Beckwith
Call Number: Alternatives Collection HB 171 .B35 1974
ISBN: 0682477850
Publication Date: 1974-03-01