Research Guides: Education: Secondary and Higher Education: Articles and Databases

Overview

Education Database
Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.
Education Research Complete
Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.
Education Week
Online journal focusing on education.
Note: You MUST register as a user using a Salem State University Email address to have full access to the journal.
ERIC - EBSCO
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests. View tutorial:
ERIC - ProQuest
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.
Professional Development Collection
Provides current full-text access to over 240 journals for professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides full-text access to over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

Career and Technical Education
Provides full-text access to more than 500 current titles on any technical topic. Particulary useful for Education and Social Sciences.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Provides full-text access to over 500 popular general interest and current events periodicals since 1975 with daily updates. Particularly useful for high school students. This includes access to MAS Reference eBook Collection.
Middle Search Plus
Provides full-text access to a collection of magazines, reference books, pamphlets, book reviews, and encyclopedias since 1984 with weekly updates. Particularly useful for middle school students. This product includes access to Middle Search Reference eBook Collection.
NoveList Plus
NoveList Plus is an online readers’ advisory resource with over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction and audiobook titles, for children, teens and adults. View tutorial:
High School Edition
Provides full-text access to current magazines, newspapers, and reference information. Particularly useful for students in high school.
ScienceDirect College Editions
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present. Our library has also purchased a small selection of ebook titles through ScienceDirect.

Chronicle of Higher Education
Online version of the print publication, Chronicle of Higher Education. Includes job postings. Coverage: Current year.