Research Guides
...browse by subject
Wednesday April 15, 12pm-2pm
Library Ground Floor Reading Room
Tuesday April 22, 11:30am-12:30pm
Library First Floor Zine Area
Come to the Makerspace on the 2nd floor, to create, design, plan and collaborate for your learning and teaching.
Hear Us. See Us. is a student created zine collection spanning from 2019 to present day curated by Dawn Stahura, Research and Instruction Librarian. The exhibit is on display on the first floor of the library.
Knowledge for class. Knowledge for life.
The original, quality journalism of The New York Times helps you
understand the world — and make the most of every part of life.
You now have access to The New York Times, compliments of SSU’s Berry Library.
Activate your access to The New York Times.
For the most up-to-date information on any changes to library hours and services, the updates page summarizes those details.
The Salem State University Archives and Special Collections is excited to announce the acquisition of The Salem News Historic Photograph Collection. The collection consists primarily of local photographs and negatives created by The Salem News and its predecessor publications. These images span over a century and exemplify the history, events, and people of Salem, Essex County, and beyond.
Over 300 images from this collection have already been digitized and made available online for public viewing. Portions of the collection will continue to be made available online and to researchers once the items have been inventoried, cataloged, and assessed for preservation needs.
The accompanying image shows Manuel's Original Orchestra as photographed by Leland O. Tilford.
More information about the collection and its acquisition can be found at the University Archives blog.