It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology: Find Scholarly Articles
A guide to Psychology resources and library research.
(EBSCO) A research database from the APA that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Full-text database of thousands of magazine and newspaper articles, news wires, legal, and government sources. Dates of coverage and updates vary from title to title. Includes company and country profiles.
This is the database formerly called, Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
(EBSCO) APA database containing millions of citations & abstracts of scholarly journal articles, books, & other formats focusing on psychology and psychological aspects of related fields. Full text and full text linking. Coverage: 1887-Current.
Videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions
Review Literature / Meta-analyses
Searching Social Work, Sociology, Psychology, Education, and other databases for journal articles containing reviews of literature or meta-analysis may yield some results.
It is also suggested to search the Websites listed below:
Campbell Collaboration Search the Campbell Library for systematic reviews in the areas of education, criminal justice and social welfare.
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination University of York, Unite Kingdom. CRD focuses on high quality systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions and the delivery & organization of health care.
project cork Abstracts to meta-analyses on alcohol and substance abuse topics. Provided by Dartmouth College.
Finding full text scholarly journal articles...
How do I know if the full text of an article is available ?
Library database results will have full text available in either HTML text or a PDF document.
With most full text databases you should be able to print, e-mail, and/or save the article.
Database results will have button or similar linking option which can connect you with the full text in two ways:
A link to the full text of the article via another database that we subscribe to
A link to an Interlibrary Loan request form is provided. Once articles are obtained from another library the articles will be e-mailed to you (next day or up to 5 business days).
Find a scholarly journal by title
Have the citation to an article and want to know if we have full text available at the library?
Search our publications directory - if we do it will link you to it! Or browse for journals in your field.
A database featuring full text articles from the most popular peer-reviewed journals published by Sage Publications. Includes such areas of study as Criminology, Psychology, and Sociology. Coverage: backfile that goes back to 1st volumes to Current.
(Proquest) Covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts of journal articles and links to full text available.
(EBSCO) A database produced by the NASW, it covers hundreds of social work and human services journals and topics such as theory, practice, & social issues. Full text and links provided. Coverage: 1977-Current.
(Proquest) Abstracts and citations to journal articles and reviews from over 1,800 international publications in sociology and related fields. Some books and conference papers included. Coverage: Backfile to 1952.