The Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
The Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons at Salem State University is located on North Campus, in a facility completed in 2013. The building houses the university library and a learning commons that includes a variety of academic support services. The learning commons brings the Center for Academic Excellence, Academic Advising, TRIO programs, Disabilities Services, the Writing Center, and the Honors Program together and recognizes the synergy between and among these academic services and the library.
The library has been designed to take advantage of evolving pedagogies and technologies. Learning spaces have been planned to meet the varied needs of students and faculty, in a fully networked and wireless environment.
The library includes:
For directions visit https://libguides.salemstate.edu/home/about
Each academic department at Salem State University has a Research and Instruction Librarian working with them. These librarians are your go-to source for collection development, class instruction, class or assignment related research guides, and in-depth research assistance (faculty and students).
Contact your librarian today!
Salem State University Library
Salem State University Library Directory
Open Educational Resources (OER) at Salem State
Archives and Special Collections
About the Salem State University Library Archives
Salem State University Archives and Special Collections LibGuide
Digital Commons at Salem State University Library
Archives and Special Collections on Digital Commons
Social Media / Media
Salem State University Library on Facebook
Salem State University Library on Twitter
Salem State University Archives on Facebook
Salem State Archives on Flickr
Interlibrary Loan: 978-542-6501 email@example.com or Fax: 978-542-6596
Help Desk: 978-542-6230 firstname.lastname@example.org or Create a ticket at help.salemstate.edu
Book Return Locations:
Library Help Desk
North Campus, book drop outside College Dr. entrance & Ellison Center
Central Campus, book drop outside Bertolon lot entrance
South Campus, book drop outside Harrington Building