And, don't forget Google Scholar. It brings the full potency of Google search algorithms to searching for scholarly articles.
This page lists and describes key library databases and journals for Principles of Marketing research at the Salem State Library. When you access a database or article/journal title from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Your username and password are the same as those used for SSU email and Navigator. Go to A-Z Database List for a full list of library databases. Find journals, magazines, and newspapers by title by using our periodicals directory. The library has a wide range of journals, magazines, and newspapers in print or online through databases.
When you access a library database off-campus (such as ABI/Inform Collection, Gale OneFile Business, etc.), you will be prompted to enter a username and password. These tell our system that you are a member of the SSU community.
The user name and password are the same as those used to access Navigator, Canvas, email, etc.
Extremely important source.
ABI/INFORM Global is a comprehensive collection of scholarly and trade articles.
ABI/INFORM Dateline includes elusive local and regional business publications.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry cites over 40,000 trade journals. Good for industry research.
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
Detailed profiles of over 13,000 US and international advertising agencies, including business classification, agency of record, specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information for agency personnel, and more.