SWK 395 Social Work and the ElderlySWK 707R Research in Social Work
This is the "Home" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work   Tags: apa, bsw, cswe, msw, nasw, social_policy, social_services, social_work, swk_707r  

A guide to Social Work resources and library research.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2012 URL: http://libguides.salemstate.edu/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News

Social Work News from NASW (socialworkers.org)

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

News

NASW Press Room

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Salem State University Library subject guide for Social Work.  This guide was designed to assist you with research and finding quality resources on social work topics. 

New Resources!

New online resources from the library!

From Alexander Street Press, an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.  Featuring 400 hours and more than 330 videos.

 

From Oxford University Press, online subject modules containing literary guides to the most important and significant sources in an area of study chosen by leading scholars in the field. The guides feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult. The citations link out to the sources via your library collection or through Google books and more.

  • Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcipts, Client Narratives, & Reference Works
    From Alexander Street Press, a searchable collection of real transcripts of therapy & counseling sessions & first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness & its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
  • Sage Reference Online
    Includes reference titles covering the following subjects:
    Aging & Gerontology
    Counseling & Psychotherapy
    Family Studies
    Gender & Sexuality Studies
    Health & Social Welfare
    Social Issues
    Social Work & Social Policy
    And more!
 

E-Books

Oxford E-books can be located through our catalog search along with our other e-book and print holdings, but they can also be searched via Oxford Scholarship Online.

Oxford Scholarship logo
Social Work Collection

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tara Fitzpatrick
Contact Info
Social Science Librarian
Salem State University Library
Salem, MA 01970
978-542-6765
Send Email
 

Library Info

Hours

Click here for Library Building Information


Phone Numbers:

Archives: 978-542-6781

Circulation & Reserves: 978-542-6368

Interlibrary Loan: 978-542-6501   Fax: 978-542-6596

Information Desk:  978-542-6766


Book Return Locations:

Library Circulation Desk         

North Campus, book drop outside Ellison Center

Central Campus, book drop outside Bertolon lot entrance

South Campus, book drop outside Harrington Building

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip