Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
Literature Secondary Research Sources
Scholarly Journal Articles
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
Literature Secondary Research Sources
Books, journal articles, subject encyclopedias
Introduction
Reference
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
Books
Scholarly Journal Articles
Journal Repositories at Berry Library
Berry Library Journal Databases
Open Access Repositories and Databases
Accessing Library Databases from Off-Campus
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Troubleshooting
Help
Journal Repositories at Berry Library
Oxford Journals Online
Cambridge Core
Sage Journal Collection
JSTOR
Berry Library Journal Databases
Academic Search Complete
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 1
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 2
Arts & Humanities Database
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
JSTOR
Literature Research Center (Gale)
Middle East & Africa Database
Modern Language Association Bibliography (MLA)
PopCulture Studies
ProjectMUSE
Research Library
UK and Ireland Database
Open Access Repositories and Databases
American Studies Commons (Digital Commons Network)
A treasure trove of open access articles on American Studies. Occasionally includes a dissertation.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
Cambridge University Open Access - Journal of American Studies
Common-Place: The Journal of Early American Life
Comparative Literature and Culture
Dialnet
An open access database of Spanish language scholarly journals on a variety of subjects from 1980 to date. Hosted by the University de la Rioja in Spain. English-language search is provided.
Digital Humanities Quarterly
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Early Modern Literary Studies
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
ECF is now available through ProjectMUSE.
Electronic Book Review
English Language and Literary Studies
The European Journal of American Studies
The European Journal of American Studies is published by the European Association for American Studies (EAAS).
Google Scholar
International Journal of English Research
Journal of Literary Theory
Journal of Neo-Victorian Studies
The Journal of Transnational American Studies
JTAS is "a peer-reviewed online journal that seeks to broaden the interdisciplinary study of American cultures in a transnational context."
Jouvert: A Journal of Post Colonial Studies
JURN
Latindex
Literature - Open Access Journal
OLH: Open Library of the Humanities
Other Voices
Post-Modern Culture
Now available through ProjectMUSE
Romantic Circles
Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net
Studies in Bibliography
Publicly Available Content Database
<<
Previous:
Books
Next:
Accessing Library Databases from Off-Campus >>
