This page lists and describes articles and databases available for EDU 736: Psychology of Learning research at the Salem State University Library. If you access a title from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Your username and password are the same as those used for SSU email and Navigator. Go to Browse Alphabetical List for a full list of library databases.
Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests. View tutorial:
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present. Our library has also purchased a small selection of ebook titles through ScienceDirect.
Original investigations dealing with learning and cognition, social and emotional processes, and human development as they relate to problems of instruction at all levels of education and to all age groups.
Original experimental studies, observations, theoretical notes, commentary and criticism on basic processes of cognition including learning, memory, imagery, concept formation, problem solving, decision making, thinking, reading and language processing.
Can't Access Full-Text Articles?
Inter-Library Loan is a great way to get pretty much anything you want from any library in the world.
You just need to fill in an easy online form and the librarians will do the work for you.
Enter '0' in the payment field.
The item will generally get to you within a few days - books will need to be collected from the library and articles will normally be e-mailed to you as a PDF.