This page lists and describes articles and databases available for computer science research at the Salem State University Library. If you access a title from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Your username and password are the same as those used for SSU email and Navigator. Go to Browse Alphabetical List for a full list of library databases.
With a large and growing set of ongoing full text from publishers such as Springer, Cambridge University Press, Association for Information Systems, Emerald Group, the Computing Database supports the needs of students and faculty in the fast growing fields of information technology and computer science. The Computing Database is a growing resource of 4.2 million full text articles from over 500 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present. Our library has also purchased a small selection of ebook titles through ScienceDirect.
An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals. This resource includes content from Academic Search Premier and Academic Search Elite.
Provides a variety of source types on international issues including reference works, academic journal, magazine and newspaper articles, videos, audio files, statistics, and vetted websites. Full-text.