EDC 225: Social Justice for PreK-8 Curriculum I

The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections.

Google and Life Magazine have a wonderful search engine that lets users search millions of images from the Life Magazine Photo Archive. Not only can you type in key terms to guide your searches, you can also look through images organized by decade (1860s through 1970s) or significant people, places, events or sports topics.

This famed magazine hosts a wide array of articles on its website covering almost every imaginable facet of world history.

Explore the past and learn about the present with resources on government, history, economics, and more, For Massachusetts Educators.

Find out what happened on this day (or any other day) in history, from the History Channel.

Guide to historical sites around Massachusetts including Plimouth Plantation, USS Constitution, and more!

Massachusetts pictures and facts from National Geographic Kids.

Learn about the state seal, what's under the golden dome, and more!

"America's Story from America's Library" wants you to have fun with history while learning at the same time. We want to put the story back in history and show you some things that you've never heard or seen before. The stuff you see comes from the Library of Congress.

Includes: a U.S. history e-textbook; over 400 annotated documents, primary sources on slavery, Mexican American and Native American history, and U.S. political, social, and legal history; short essays on the history of film, ethnicity, private life, and technology; multimedia exhibitions; reference resources that include a searchable database of 1,500 annotated links, classroom handouts, chronologies, glossaries, an audio archive including speeches and book talks by historians, and a visual archive with hundreds of historical maps and images.

The Presidential biographies on WhiteHouse.gov are from “The Presidents of the United States of America,” by Frank Freidel and Hugh Sidey.

American History from Pre-Columbian to the New Millennium

Online history network packed with articles, worksheets and even a quiz on each section. You will find cool games, videos, worksheets on many historical events.

USA.gov's simple explanation of the organization of the U.S. Government.

The most well-known online resource to understanding civics and government for elementary students.

Contains resources on building basic civic knowledge and understand role of as active citizens.

See the world through children's eyes

Spatial Thinking in Grades preK-6 from National Geographic

Classroom resources supporting diversity education.

Resources for building social justice in the classroom.

Resources for Teaching About Race and Social Justice.