Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
Building Maps
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
How to Use JSTOR (Students)
About
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
How to Use JSTOR (Students)
A brief tutorial PLUS coloring pages!
About
How to Use JSTOR (Students) Tutorial
Toggle Dropdown
Welcome
About JSTOR
Searching JSTOR
Using Content on JSTOR
Organizing Your Research
How-to Videos
JSTOR on Mobile Devices
Subject Guides for JSTOR
Tools to Help Your Research
#studybreak
Help
About "How to Use JSTOR (Students)
JSTOR's
"How to Search JSTOR (Students)"
provides a brief introduction to searching the database.
It provides several video tutorials.
Most of the instruction is text-based, however.
For more in-depth instruction and a full repertoire of instructional videos, see
JSTOR Research Basics: An Open Academic Skills Course.
Next:
How to Use JSTOR (Students) Tutorial >>
