Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Space and Exploring the Unknown
Adding Additional Terms to the Search
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
Space and Exploring the Unknown
Maile Black ENL 110 Spring 2023
Purpose of this Guide
Setting Up Your Search
Choosing a Database
Limiting Initial Science Direct Searches
Adding Additional Terms to the Search
Adding Search Terms
Tools for Emailing, Citing, Saving, and Printing Articles
Help
Adding Search Terms
We want to see what results there are for parallel universes.
Using the "Advanced Search" tab makes this easy.
Find "Advanced Search" under the basic search box.
For example:
<<
Previous:
Limiting Initial Science Direct Searches
Next:
Tools for Emailing, Citing, Saving, and Printing Articles >>
