When you access a library database off-campus (such as IBISWorld, Mergent, etc.), you will be prompted to enter a username and password. These tell our system that you are a member of the SSU community.
The user name and password are the same as those used to access Navigator, Canvas, email, etc.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
This is a Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. It features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, and dissertations.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
For each country of the world, provides: history, government, economy, statistics, trade statistics, culture, risk, corporations, indices, resources, and US trade resources. Special tools include: Country Comparator, Country Rankings
Labor statistics for 200+ countries and territories arranged by topic, country and publication. Covers economically active population, employment, unemployment, hours of work, wages, labor costs, consumer price indices, occupational injuries, strikes, household income & expenditures, labor migration.
Create and download a customized dataset of demographic and population indicators on 227 countries and regions around the world. Includes demographics overviews, mortality indicators by sex, fertility rates, annual growth rates, populations by age groups.
The Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS) is the institution officially assigned with the collection, processing and publication of statistics to be used by policymakers, in practice and for research in different areas. It is a government department that resorts under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Economy, Communication, Energy and Environment.
Objective statistical information is vital to an open and democratic society. It provides a solid foundation for informed decision-making by elected representatives, businesses, unions and non-profit organizations, as well as the general individual Aruban population. It’s also recognized as an inexhaustible source for scientific research.
Tips on international business values, etiquette, customs, and behavior in professional settings.
Produced by the consultancy firm World business Culture, current site covers 39 countries and for each provides a range of brief information such as business structure, communication styles, and entertaining.
The international transactions accounts provide information on trade in goods and services (including the balance of payments and the balance of trade), investment income, and government and private financial flows.
Excellent market research information including Country Commercial Guides, Industry Sector Analysis Reports, and International Market Insight Reports. Free registration required to access portions of the site.
Free access to all of the trade data available in the UN Comtrade database. The UN Comtrade database contains more than 3.1 billion trade records starting from 1962.
