Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
ENL 354: Native American Literature
Background Information
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
ENL 354: Native American Literature
Professor Keja Valens' ENL 354: Native American Literature
Naumkeag Tribe and Massachusetts
Background Information
Library Databases for Background Information
Search Example: Literary Reference Center Database
Off-Campus Access to Berry Library Databases
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Requests
Finding Books
Finding Journal Articles
Drama
Historical Primary Sources and Digital Projects
Statistics
Media
Modern Language Association Style Guide
Modern Language Association International Bibliography Tutorials
Help
Library Databases for Background Information
Literary Reference Center
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Oxford Bibliographies
Entries focus on historical overviews of the Atlantic colonies and states.
Search Example: Literary Reference Center Database
The online database
Literary Reference Center
links to reference books and journal articles about Native American Literature.
Reference books will provide an introduction to the topic.
The following screen shots demonstrate how to use it.
Step #1: Find the database on www.salemstate.edu/library and enter it:
Step #2: In the alphabetical list of
databases, go to "L" and scroll down to Literary Reference Center:
Step #3: Enter search terms and place limits in the left margin for: Reference Books, specific dates, and full-text:
Step #4: Browse search results. Select articles of interest. Click on html or PDF icon to open.
<<
Previous:
Naumkeag Tribe and Massachusetts
Next:
Off-Campus Access to Berry Library Databases >>
Step #2: In the alphabetical list of databases, go to "L" and scroll down to Literary Reference Center:
