About the Manuscript:
"Composed in Anglo-Norman sometime after 1272, then extended to 1333, and, finally, in about 1400 translated into English; includes second continuation, believed to have been written around 1430, that extends the account from 1377 to 1419."
The Brut Chronicle (University of Michigan project)
"The celebrated Chronicles of England, or "Brut Chronicle", is the earliest prose chronicle in English and was the most popular history of England in the Middle Ages. The Chronicle traces the history of Britain from its earliest (mythical) time (Albinia), including stories of legendary kings such as Brutus of Troy (hence its name), Lear and Arthur, and is quite detailed for the period starting with the reign of Edward I."
The Chaucer Bibliography Online is supported by The University of Texas at San Antonio Library and The New Chaucer Society. This bibliography includes Chaucer studies from 1965 until the present. For additions, corrections, and suggestions, contact Mark Allen at firstname.lastname@example.org.
"The Camelot Project is designed to make available a database of Arthurian texts, images, bibliographies, and basic information. The project, begun in 1995, is sponsored by the University of Rochester and prepared in The Rossell Hope Robbins Library, located in Rush Rhees Library. The Camelot Project has been created by Alan Lupack, Emeritus Director of the Robbins Library, and Barbara Tepa Lupack."
Produced by medieval scholars, the Chaucer Metapage links to other scholarly websites, a bibliography with references to print and online resources, and Chaucer resources pertaining to his life and times, The Canterbury Tales, and individual tales.
"The tool allows side-by-side comparisons between the images of the Manuscript page and multiple transcriptions, including eighteenth- and nineteenth-century editions produced from the manuscript when it was less damaged."
"Publishes electronic scholarly editions of early English drama and texts of related interest, from late medieval moralities and Tudor interludes, occasional entertainments and civic pageants, academic and closet drama, and the plays of the commercial London theaters, through to the drama of the Civil War and Interregnum."
"The Folger Shakespeare Library has the world's largest collection of materials relating to Shakespeare and his works, from the 16th century to the present day, as well as a world-renowned collection of books, manuscripts, and prints from Renaissance Europe....
The Folger collection is vast and varied, including: about 260,000 printed books; 60,000 manuscripts; 90,000 prints, drawings, photographs, paintings, and other works of art; and a wealth of performance history, from a quarter of a million playbills to films, recordings, and stage costumes."