Collecting, Managing, and Assessing Data Using Sample Surveys provides a thorough, step-by-step guide to the design and implementation of surveys. Beginning with a primer on basic statistics, the first half of the book takes readers on a comprehensive tour through the basics of survey design. Topics covered include the ethics of surveys, the design of survey procedures, the design of the survey instrument, how to write questions and how to draw representative samples
This book introduces the reader to a wide variety of research results on pricing techniques in a unified, systematic way and at varying levels of difficulty. The book contains a large number of exercises and solutions.
Designed specifically for the needs of the focus group moderator, this comprehensive guide covers everything from pre-session participant recruitment to post-session reporting. In addition, the author includes a wealth of advanced and new techniques, such as those for managing group dynamics, energizing a tired group, projective techniques, personality association and position fixing.
In this book, the world's foremost experts on pricing integrate theoretical rigor and practical application to present a comprehensive resource that covers all areas of the field. This volume brings together quantitative and qualitative approaches and highlights the most current innovations in theory and practice. Going beyond the traditional constraints of “price theory” and “price policy,” the authors coined the term “price management” to represent a holistic approach to pricing strategy and tactical implementation.
This volume covers: •the purpose of surveys and questionnaires •types of error that can creep into survey results •considerations when developing survey questions •tricks to ensure positive response rates •content on validity and reliability •approaches to data analysis and reporting results.
A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm
EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. Many different subject areas are covered including business, buying and selling a home, careers, complete idiot's guides, computer how to books, consumer health, consumer law, psychology, self help, sports coaching, sports how to books, study guides, travel, and web development. Note: The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.
All the fiction/nonfiction pairs in BookFlix are categorized according to nine themes: Animals and Nature; Earth and Sky; Family and Community; People and Places; Music and Rhyme; ABC's and 1, 2, 3's; Adventure; Imagination; and Celebrations. From the Home page, click on one of the nine themes to browse the pairs in each category. Pairs are listed in alphabetical order by story title.
Please use an user name/password to access this trial:
user name: bookflix51