Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
Carlin: ENL110
Construct Your Search Strategy Before Going Online
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
Carlin: ENL110
Persuasion Paper Fall 2023
Purpose of this Guide
Analyze Your Research Needs
Construct Your Search Strategy Before Going Online
Downloadable Search Strategy PDF for Students
Arizona State University Constructing a Search Strategy Tutorial
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Step One: Search the Opposing Viewpoints Database
Step Two: Search General Interest Magazine Databases
Step Three (As Needed) Search Scholarly Multi-subject and Social Sciences Databases
Step Four (As Needed): Search The New York Times Database
Interlibrary Loan
Beyond Placing Limits: Revising and Fine Tuning Your Search
Troubleshooting
Finding Articles and Making a Bibliography in MLA Format
Making a MLA-Formatted Bibliography in EndNote: Essentials
Help
Downloadable Search Strategy PDF for Students
PDF Seach Strategy Worksheet
Right-click to open and download; Mac users: CTRL-click
Arizona State University Constructing a Search Strategy Tutorial
<<
Previous:
Analyze Your Research Needs
Next:
Off Campus Access to Library Resources >>
