Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
Fake News & Disinformation
Checklist for Spotting Fake News
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
Fake News & Disinformation
Promoting smart information consumers!
Checklist for Spotting Fake News
International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions Checklist
What is a "Credible Source"?
Frederick E. Berry Library: A Repository of Credible Information
Evaluating Credible Resources
Fact-Checking Sites
Memes
Visual Verification
X (Twitter) Verification
Israel Gaza War and Fake News
Additional Libguides
Help
International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions Checklist
Source:
English: IFLA infographic based on FactCheck.org’s 2016 article "How to Spot Fake News" in JPG format
27 January 2017
http://www.ifla.org/publications/node/11174
Author: IFLA
Next:
What is a "Credible Source"? >>
