Research Guides: SMS 265: U.S. Sport History: Books, E-Books, Streaming Videos

Books, E-Books, Streaming Videos

Search for in

General

Boston Public Library Electronic Resources This link opens in a new window
A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. Many different subject areas are covered including business, buying and selling a home, careers, complete idiot's guides, computer how to books, consumer health, consumer law, psychology, self help, sports coaching, sports how to books, study guides, travel, and web development. Note: The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
24/7 access to Salem State and NOBLE library consoritum's digital collection of popular and academic eBooks and audiobooks available for downloading and streaming. View tutorial:

A	General Works
B	Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
C	Auxiliary Sciences of History
D	World History and History of Europe, Asia, African, Australia, New Zealand
E	History of the Americas
F	History of the Americas
G	Geography, Anthropology, Recreation
H	Social Sciences
J	Political Science
K	Law
L	Education
M	Music
N	Fine Arts
P	Language and Literature
Q	Science
R	Medicine
S	Agriculture
T	Technology
U	Military Science
V	Naval Science
Z	Library Science, General Information Resources