Professor Kirby Salem High School Foundations of Writing/Early College Program

Academic Search Premier is housed within the EBSCO system. This means that it has a very user-friendly search interface. Academic Search Premier covers a wide range of disciplines. It does not cover as many publications as a specialized subject database would, but it is still an excellent place to start your research.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more.

EBSCO is an umbrella for 80+ databases on every imaginable subject, from business to education to nursing to sociology to literature. When you click on the link, browse the list of databases and choose ones you would like to search.

Gale/Cengage is an umbrella for some 45 general interest, subject, and thematic databases. Click on an icon for databases that appears when you enter the link above.

GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. This well-established and highly reviewed resource offers over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Researchers and teachers may access more than 219,000 full articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

MasterFile Premier is EBSCO's database of popular and general interest journals and magazines.

NexisUni is useful to students in business, journalism, and law, Its content ranges from scholarly law reviews to press releases of the latest business products. "Compare Companies" is a special feature for business students.

"Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana."

ProjectMUSE is an umbrella for scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University in the humanities and social sciences.

Proquest is an umbrella to 17 databases, plus e-books and newspapers. It covers the humanities, the social sciences, the sciences, and business. Both general interest and scholarly publications are included.

SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. The database contains records on sports medicine, exercise physiology, bioimechanics, and other sport and fitness related topics.