Skip to main content
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

EDC 805: Professional Lives of Teachers: Library Services

Resource Guide for EDC 805: Professional Lives of Teachers

Overview

Welcome to the research guide for EDC 805: Professional Lives of Teachers (Dr. Francesca Pomerantz). This course guide provides tips and resources for undertaking research as a school practitioner. University Library owns a variety of print and electronic resources for education research. Use the tabs on the top to explore various research tools. If you need help with your research or have a question about the library, please feel free to email me at rryder@salemstate.edu or call 978-542-6767. You can also make an appointment. 

Get Help

Education Resource Area Map

Education Resource Area

Location: Library 2nd Floor

ERA book display

Education Resource Area Displays

Education Research Complete

Database: Education Research Complete

Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.

Research articles

Database: Academic Search Premier

An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.

screenshot of ERA webpage

Education Resource Area - SSU Library 2nd floor

Located in the Salem State University library (2nd floor). ERA provides resources and services to support education programs at Salem State University. The collection includes curriculum, lesson planning, assessment, educational research books and kits.

book covers of Caldecott Medal winners

Caldecott Medal Winners

Education Resource Area owns many Caldecott medal winners. 

What can you do at the Library Help Desk?

What can you do at the Library Help Desk?

Location: Library 1 st. Floor

Librarian

Rukmal Ryder's picture
Rukmal Ryder
Contact:
Berry Library, 210 J
During the library closure, you can contact me via email. I can meet with you via Zoom for research consultations.
978-542-6767
Website