Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

EEC 303: Integrated Approach to Teaching Literacy to Young Children: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide for Dr. Karen Lospennato's EEC 303: Integrated Approach to Teaching Literacy to Young Children course. This guide provides tips and resources for the course. University Library owns a variety of print and electronic resources for teaching literacy to young children. Use the tabs at the top to explore various  tools. If you need help with your research or have a question about the library, please feel free to email me at rryder@salemstate.edu or call 978-542-6767. You can also make an appointment. 

Get Help

NoveList Plus Database

Search for children's books - award winners, fiction, and nonfiction titles.

NoveList Plus

Academic Search Premier

An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.

Research articles

ERIC - Open to All

Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

ERIC Database

Education Resource Area

Located in the Salem State University library (2nd floor). ERA provides resources and services to support education programs at Salem State University. The collection includes curriculum, lesson planning, assessment, educational research books and kits.

Education Resource Area

Library Help Desk

You can...
  • check out material,
  • reserve a group study room or locker,
  • borrow laptops or headphones
     
Ask for help with...
  • library computer issues,
  • scanners, printers, & copiers
  • renewing books,
  • research
     
Ask how to...
  • cite sources,
  • find research guides,
  • use databases,
  • get books from other libraries

Contact the Library Help Desk at libraryhelp@salemstate.edu and 978.542.6230

Library Help Desk

Subject Guide

Rukmal Ryder's picture
Rukmal Ryder
Contact:
Berry Library, 210 J
I can meet with you via Zoom or Microsoft Teams for research consultations. Please send me an email to set up a Zoom or Microsoft Team meeting.
978-542-6767
Website