It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the research guide for EDC 115: Exploring Education (Dr. Leslie Duhaylongsod). This course guide provides tips and resources for undertaking research as an undergraduate education major). University Library owns a variety of print and electronic resources for education research. Use the tabs on the top to explore various research tools. If you need help with your research or have a question about the library, please feel free to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 978-542-6767. You can also make an appointment.
Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.
Located in the Salem State University library (2nd floor). ERA provides resources and services to support education programs at Salem State University. The collection includes curriculum, lesson planning, assessment, educational research books and kits.
Berry Library, 210 J
I can meet with you in-person Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday between 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. On Mondays and Tuesdays I am working remotely and I can meet you via Zoom, phone, or Microsoft Teams for research consultations. Please send me an email to set up a Zoom meeting.