Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

EEC 303: Integrated Approach to Teaching Literacy to Young Children: How do I find books?

Education Resource Area

Education resources located in the library (2nd floor) include:

  • Education, curriculum and children's book collections, shelved in Library of Congress order. 
  • 29,000 books shelved as a unit in the second floor Education Resource Area.  Each of these items has Educ. Res. preceding its Library of Congress classification in the catalog.
  • SELECT books, big books, kits, test books and leveled readers, shelved in the second floor Education Resource Area.
  • ERA Print periodicals: alphabetically listed by title with the ERA periodical collection.
  • ERA Reference books, shelved on the 1st ERA shelf.

See more information about books and other materials in the Education Resource Area (ERA) of the library.

NOBLE Catalog

Search  for   in  

How to find books, eBooks and videos using the online library NOBLE catalog? 

  • Library Homepage
  • Select Books, Media and More
  • Select Advanced Search
  • Search for keyword or title or subject or author
  • Narrow your search for Salem State University Library

Streaming Videos

Films on Demand

A collection of streaming films and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics, health & medicine, technical education, family & consumer sciences, careers & job searching, and guidance & counseling. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.

Kanopy

Large, streaming video collection.

Digital Public Library of America

A large collection of digital archives from US libraries, museums, and archives.

EBooks and stats from Sage Databases

Sage Journal Collection

An online collection of 450 online journals publised by Sage. Includes the deep backfile (up to the 2011 titles) collection. Updated monthly.

Sage Knowledge

SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences. Updated monthly.

Sage Stats

SAGE Stats provides annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.

General and Reference Books/eBooks for Education Research

Education Research Print Books in ERA collection

Education Research General and Reference eBooks

Search EBSCO eBooks Collection on A - Z databases list. Search the letter E and scroll down to EBSCO eBooks Collection.  Off-campus access with SSU username and password. How to use EBSCO ebooks collection? videos from the EBSCO support site.