It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EEC 303: Integrated Approach to Teaching Literacy to Young Children: Databases
This page lists and describes articles and databases for childhood education and care research at the Salem State Library. When you access a database or article/journal title from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Your username and password are the same as those used for SSU email and Navigator. Go to A-Z Database List for a full list of library databases.
ABCmouse.com: The award-winning ABCmouse.com curriculum is designed to help young children (ages 2–7+) build a strong foundation for academic success. ABCmouse.com is 100% educational, with more than 4,000 learning activities across all major subject areas-reading, math, science, social studies, art, and music. Best of all, kids love it. And it’s free to use on campus only at Salem State University! From Age of Learning, Inc.
How to navigate SSU library web page
Search Academic Search Premier Database
How to do a basic search in Academic Search Premier at Salem State University Library.
Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests.