EDC432.01 Critical Issues and Effective Practices in the Early Primary Grades Prof. Kara Morton: Databases

Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.

Online journal focusing on education.

Note: You MUST register as a user using a Salem State University Email address to have full access to the journal.

Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions. View tutorial:

Provides full-text access to over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

This general, multidisciplinary database contains full text magazines and journals, primary source documents, photographs, maps, and flags. This resource includes access to the MasterFile Reference eBook Collection.

Collection of ebooks related to elementary school education.

New search interface for EDS.

EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. Many different subject areas are covered including business, buying and selling a home, careers, complete idiot's guides, computer how to books, consumer health, consumer law, psychology, self help, sports coaching, sports how to books, study guides, travel, and web development. Note: The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.

Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests. View tutorial:

A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.