EEC 808 Supporting Dual Language Learners and Their Families in Early Childhood : Overview

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Dual Language Education Programs

Professional Development for Dual Language Education

Bilingual Education Online School Course for School Leaders Sessions RLO

• Bilingual Education Course for School Leaders (1): Why BDL Education Programs?

• Bilingual Education Course for School Leaders (2): Cultural Competency

• Bilingual Education Course for School Leaders (3): Principles of Bilingual Education

• Bilingual Education Course for School Leaders (4): How do I start a Bilingual Education program?

• Bilingual Education Course for School Leaders (5): Families and Communities Involvement

•     SSU Library Education Databases
•     Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks
•     MBLC Free Resources 
•     Boston Public Library eCard

Looking to order a ClipperCard? Find directions for uploading your photo and ordering a card here. ClipperCard is your student ID card and your SSU Berry library card.

Email ClipperCard office: clippercard@salemstate.edu

Search the NOBLE catalog

Use the NOBLE online library catalog to search for books, e-books, streaming videos.  To request non-SSU items, provide your library card number on the back of your Clipper Card with your password/pin number (request password/pin number online or at the Library Help Desk)

• Boston Public Library Electronic Resources

  A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm

• EBSCO eBook Collection

  EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web.  The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.

• Gale eBooks

  A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.

• OverDrive

  24/7 access to Salem State and NOBLE library consoritum's digital collection of popular and academic eBooks and audiobooks available for downloading and streaming. View tutorial: 

• The Online Books Page

  More than 30,000 free books on the Web.(UPenn)

• Project Gutenberg

  Provides free access to over 25,000 books in its catalog and links to affiliated projects.

• Scholastic BookFlix

  All the fiction/nonfiction pairs in BookFlix are categorized according to nine themes: Animals and Nature; Earth and Sky; Family and Community; People and Places; Music and Rhyme; ABC's and 1, 2, 3's; Adventure; Imagination; and Celebrations.. 
  
  

   

Teaching Books: Celebrating teaching in two languages

Click to access Education Resource Area Video Tutorials

Education resources located in the library (2nd floor) include:

• Education, curriculum and children's book collections, shelved in Library of Congress order. 

• 29,000 books shelved as a unit in the second floor Education Resource Area.  Each of these items has Educ. Res. preceding its Library of Congress classification in the catalog.

• SELECT books, big books, kits, test books and leveled readers, shelved in the second floor Education Resource Area.

• ERA Print periodicals: alphabetically listed by title with the ERA periodical collection.

• ERA Reference books, shelved on the 1st ERA shelf.

See more information about books and other materials in the Education Resource Area (ERA) of the library.