EEC 308 - 01 (2965) Supporting Dual Language Learners and Their Families in Early Childhood: ERA

Education Week

Online journal focusing on education.

Note: You MUST register as a user using a Salem State University Email address to have full access to the journal.

Education Resource Area Facebook Page

TeachingBooks

TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. The database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.

Mometrex eLibrary

Collection of test prep resources. Are you taking any MTEL tests? Check this database for test preparation materials.

Database - Education Research Complete

Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.

Education: Childhood Education and Care

This guide supports the Salem State University's Childhood Education program at the School of Education.

Education: Secondary and Higher Education

A guide to a select list of library (and other) resources in print and electronic form in secondary and higher education

Education Resource Area Map

Education Resource Area

Located in the Salem State University library (2nd floor). ERA provides resources and services to support education programs at Salem State University. The collection includes curriculum, lesson planning, assessment, educational research books, and kits.

Scholastic BookFlix

All the fiction/nonfiction pairs in BookFlix are categorized according to nine themes: Animals and Nature; Earth and Sky; Family and Community; People and Places; Music and Rhyme; ABC's and 1, 2, 3's; Adventure; Imagination; and Celebrations. From the Home page, click on one of the nine themes to browse the pairs in each category. Pairs are listed in alphabetical order by story title.

Test Preparation Books - Miller Analogies Test

ERIC - EBSCO

Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests.

Childhood Education and Care Open Educational Resources

Academic Search Complete

An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals. This resource includes content from Academic Search Premier and Academic Search Elite.

Education Week

Online journal focusing on education.

Note: You MUST register as a user using a Salem State University Email address to have full access to the journal.