Overview - EEC 308 - 01 (2965) Supporting Dual Language Learners and Their Families in Early Childhood - Research Guides at Salem State University

SSU Library Books

Guided Drawing with Multilingual Preschoolers by Christina M. Cassano; Kathleen A. Paciga
ISBN: 9780807767740
Publication Date: 2023-06-23

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Dual Language Education Programs

The WIDA English Language Development Standards Framework

Quick Links

Spanish Language Bilingual eBooks SSU Library

Un tren llamado Esperanza = A train called Hope by Mario Bencastro
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781518506611
Publication Date: 2021
PARTY FOR PAPA LUIS/LA FIESTA PARA PAPA LUIS
ISBN: 9781558856257
Un Dia con Mis Tias by Christina Rodriguez (Illustrator); Anilu Bernardo
ISBN: 9781558853744
Publication Date: 2006-10-01
Sofía and the Purple Dress / Sofía y el Vestido Morado by Diane Gonzales Bertrand; Lisa Fields (Illustrator); Gabriela Baeza Ventura (Translator)
ISBN: 9781558857018
Publication Date: 2012-05-31
Cecilia and Miguel Are Best Friends / Cecilia y Miguel Son Mejores Amigos by Diane Gonzales Bertrand; Thelma Muraida (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781611928051
Publication Date: 2014-10-31
Adelita and the Veggie Cousins / Adelita y las primas Verduritas by Diane Gonzales Bertrand; Tina Rodriguez (Illustrator); Gabriela Baeza Ventura
ISBN: 9781558856998
Publication Date: 2011-10-31
My Party, Mi Fiesta by Raúl the Raúl the Third
ISBN: 9780358393740
Publication Date: 2022-03-29

How to get a ClipperCard?

Looking to order a ClipperCard? Find directions for uploading your photo and ordering a card here. ClipperCard is your student ID card and your SSU Berry library card.

Email ClipperCard office: clippercard@salemstate.edu

Course Book

Book link

The Essentials by Iliana Alanis; Maria G. Arreguin-Anderson; Irasema Salinas-Gonzalez
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781938113819
Publication Date: 2021-02-02
Off-campus: Access this book with your SSU Navigator username and password.

Salem State NOBLE Library Catalog

Use the NOBLE online library catalog to search for books, e-books, streaming videos. To request non-SSU items, provide your library card number on the back of your Clipper Card with your password/pin number (request password/pin number online or at the Library Help Desk)

eBooks collections

Boston Public Library Electronic Resources
A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm
EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.
Gale eBooks
A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.
OverDrive
24/7 access to Salem State and NOBLE library consoritum's digital collection of popular and academic eBooks and audiobooks available for downloading and streaming. View tutorial:

The Online Books Page
More than 30,000 free books on the Web.(UPenn)
Project Gutenberg
Provides free access to over 25,000 books in its catalog and links to affiliated projects.

Scholastic BookFlix
All the fiction/nonfiction pairs in BookFlix are categorized according to nine themes: Animals and Nature; Earth and Sky; Family and Community; People and Places; Music and Rhyme; ABC's and 1, 2, 3's; Adventure; Imagination; and Celebrations..

What is a BPL eCard?

What's an eCard and how do I get one?

A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts.