Salem State University Library Database: 

Mental Measurements Yearbooks with Tests in Print

Log in with your SSU Navigator Username and Password.

Tests reviewed in The Mental Measurements Yearbook series

The following is a complete list of tests reviewed in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series, from the 9th MMY (1985) through the present. Volumes in the MMY series are produced every three years. Here is a comprehensive index of all tests reviewed in the MMY series. Find citation information here.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Source: University of Nebraska-Lincoln | Web Developer Network. (n.d.). Mental measurements yearbook. Mental Measurements Yearbook | Buros Center for Testing. https://buros.org/mental-measurements-yearbook

Tests in Print (TIP)  4 TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliographic listing of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Information in TIP can help users identify tests to consider further or to rule out those tests that fail to meet a user’s needs. More information about TIP.  

Results for test records from TIP include descriptive fields detailing

• test purpose

• test scores

• intended test population

• test publisher

• price

• test acronym

• forms/versions available from the publisher

• administration times and format

• publication date(s)

• in-print status

• cross-references to MMY reviews

, where applicable

• test author(s) 

GUIDES FOR USING BUROS PUBLICATIONS:
MMY, TIP, & PPE

• How to Use the Mental Measurements Yearbook
• How to Use Tests In Print
• How to Use Pruebas Publicadas en Español (English)
• Cómo Utilizar Pruebas Publicadas en Español (Español)
• User’s Guides to MMY, TIP, and PPE
• MMY Tutorial: How to Access Tests Using the EBSCO Digital Database [PDF]
• Using a Mental Measurements Yearbook Review to Evaluate a Test
• Using a Mental Measurements Yearbook Review and Other Materials to Evaluate a Test

LOCATING AND IDENTIFYING
AN ASSESSMENT

• FAQ: Finding Information About Psychological Tests (APA Science Directorate)
• Searchable Databases or Listings (Comprehensive)
  • Test Reviews Online-TROL (Buros Center for Testing)
  • Test Collection (ETS)
  • Education Assessment Finder (RAND)
• Searchable Databases or Listings (Specialized)
  Academic and Behavioral Screening, Intervention, and Progress Monitoring Tools Charts (National Center for Intensive Intervention)
  
  Measures for blind or visually impaired individuals
  • Louis Database of Accessible Materials (American Printing House for the Blind)
    About the Louis Database
  • What is in Your Assessment Toolbox? The Latest and Greatest Assessment Tools for Functional Vision Assessment/Learning Media Assessment (FVA/LMA), Expanded Core Curriculum (ECC), Psychoeducational, and Speech and Language Evaluations (California School for the Blind)
  • Psychoeducational Tests That Can be Used with a Student Who is Blind or Visually Impaired (California School for the Blind)
  • Speech and Language Assessment Considerations for Children with Visual Impairment (California School for the Blind)
   

  STEM Research Instruments (CADRE)

  • Compendium of Research Instruments for STEM Education: Part I Teachers Practices, PCK, and Content Knowledge (CADRE)
  • Compendium of Research Instruments for STEM Education: Part II Measuring Students' Content Knowledge, Reasoning Skills, and Psychological Attributes (CADRE)

• Massachusetts Individual Education Program (IEP) Technical Guide

• Sample MA DESE Pre–K IEP — Revised 8/18/2023

• Wright Law: Individualized Education Programs (IEPs)

Learning Disabilities Research Starter

Source: Bell, P. F., PhD. (2023). Learning disabilities. Magill’s Medical Guide (Online Edition).

Disabilities

• Autism
• Blind and Visually Impaired
• Communication Impairment
• Deaf and Hard of Hearing
• Developmental Delay
• Emotional Impairment
• Health Impairment (including Attention Deficit Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity, Epilepsy, Diabetes, etc.)
• Intellectual Impairment
• Neurological Impairment (including Traumatic Brain Injury)
• Physical Impairment
• Specific Learning Disability
  • Dyslexia

Disability Related Links

Disability Related Links

• Advocacy/Disability Rights
• Assistive Technology
• Board of Education Advisory Councils
• Global Special Education and Disabilities Sites
• Federal Sites
• Inclusive Education
• Massachusetts Approved Private Special Education Schools
• Massachusetts Educational Collaboratives
• Massachusetts State Agencies
• National Sites
• Occupational Therapy
• Professional Associations
• Section 504 and the American with Disabilities Act
• Students