EDC 742 Math Methods in Elementary: Overview

•     SSU Library Education Databases
•     Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks
•     MBLC Free Resources 
•     Boston Public Library eCard

Access to TumbleMath database can be obtained by getting an eCard from the Boston Public Library. Access is limited to Massachusetts residents only. Get your BPL eCard here and log in to TumbleMath to access many elementary math book online.

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Mathematics

Browse through this site to find Mathematics Learning Standards, Mathematics Instructional Resources,  Curriculum Planning Tools, and Classroom Resources. 

Looking to order a ClipperCard? Find directions for uploading your photo and ordering a card here. ClipperCard is your student ID card and your SSU Berry library card.

Email ClipperCard office: clippercard@salemstate.edu

Use the NOBLE online library catalog to search for books, e-books, streaming videos.  To request non-SSU items, provide your library card number on the back of your Clipper Card with your password/pin number (request password/pin number online or at the Library Help Desk)

• Boston Public Library Electronic Resources

  A wide range of electronic resources available to Boston Public Library card holders. Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm

• EBSCO eBook Collection

  EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web.  The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.

• Gale eBooks

  A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.

• OverDrive

  24/7 access to Salem State and NOBLE library consoritum's digital collection of popular and academic eBooks and audiobooks available for downloading and streaming. View tutorial: 

• The Online Books Page

  More than 30,000 free books on the Web.(UPenn)

• Project Gutenberg

  Provides free access to over 25,000 books in its catalog and links to affiliated projects.

• Scholastic BookFlix

  All the fiction/nonfiction pairs in BookFlix are categorized according to nine themes: Animals and Nature; Earth and Sky; Family and Community; People and Places; Music and Rhyme; ABC's and 1, 2, 3's; Adventure; Imagination; and Celebrations.. 
  
  

   

See the list on NOBLE Search for SSU library books