The Mental Measurements Yearbook, or MMY, is a resource that provides descriptive and evaluative reviews of over 3500 test instruments. The tests reviewed in the MMY are all in the English language and commercially available (although tests reviewed in older volumes may be out of print).
Mental Measurements Yearbook is also available as a database.
Please remember that MMY will not give you access to an actual test; it only reviews the validity and utility of a test. Also, MMY is very selective. They do not review every test.
How to access Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Database?
Go to the SSU Berry Library Home Page and click on "Browse alphabetical list" under Databases.
From the A-Z Databases listing, click on the letter M.
Find Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print and click on it.
You can also click on the image to go to the Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print database.
Off-campus access: Use your Navigator username and password to log in.
{The following is from the Eastern Illinois University Booth Library https://eiu.libguides.com/mmy}
You can use the MMY to search for a specific test by name or abbreviation, and you can also use it to find tests by subject. One thing to remember: the indexes in each print MMY only include tests listed within that book. The best way to find reviews of a particular test is to conduct a comprehensive search across all MMY volumes, so you can determine which volume your test is in.
To do this, visit the Buros Test Reviews Online Index.
Test Reviews Online includes descriptive information on more than 3,500 commercially available tests.
Finding the test reviews you need is easy:
As an example, see the screenshot below for the details about the:
Barkley Adult ADHD Rating Scale-IV
STEM Research Instruments (CADRE)
Salem State University Library Database:
Mental Measurements Yearbooks with Tests in Print
Log in with your SSU Navigator Username and Password.
The following is a complete list of tests reviewed in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series, from the 9th MMY (1985) through the present. Volumes in the MMY series are produced every three years. Here is a comprehensive index of all tests reviewed in the MMY series. Find citation information here.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Source: University of Nebraska-Lincoln | Web Developer Network. (n.d.). Mental measurements yearbook. Mental Measurements Yearbook | Buros Center for Testing. https://buros.org/mental-measurements-yearbook
Tests in Print (TIP) 4 TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliographic listing of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Information in TIP can help users identify tests to consider further or to rule out those tests that fail to meet a user’s needs. More information about TIP.
Results for test records from TIP include descriptive fields detailing
• test purpose
• test scores
• intended test population
• test publisher
• price
• test acronym
• forms/versions available from the publisher
• administration times and format
• publication date(s)
• in-print status
• cross-references to MMY reviews
, where applicable
• test author(s)
Massachusetts Individual Education Program (IEP) Technical Guide
Sample MA DESE Pre–K IEP — Revised 8/18/2023
Wright Law: Individualized Education Programs (IEPs)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
A directory of published tests. For each test you'll also find a brief test descriptions, publisher contact information, pricing and information about available validity, reliability and norming data. Most entries contain one or more test reviews.
PsycINFO (psychology), CINAHL (health) and ERIC (education)
Journals sometimes publish articles critiquing or comparing instruments. To search all 3 databases together, go into one of them, then click the "Choose Databases" and make sure PsycINFO, CINAHL and ERIC are all selected.
Line 1: Type the name of the instrument
Line 2: Type: validity OR reliability
An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals. This resource includes content from Academic Search Premier and Academic Search Elite.
Source: Bell, P. F., PhD. (2023). Learning disabilities. Magill’s Medical Guide (Online Edition).
Disability Related Links
Learning Disabilities
by
DSM-5® Casebook and Treatment Guide for Child Mental Health
by
Multi-Tiered Systems of Support for Young Children
by
