Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Educational Resources - Economics
OER Commons Economics
Courses, lessons, textbooks, simulations, and more
MIT Open Courseware
MIT Open Courseware has undergraduate and graduate courses in economics. Course formats vary, but some include, lecture videos, activities, assignments, discussions, and online resources for further study.
Academic Earth - Economics
Free online lectures, courses, and journals.
BC Campus OpenEd
A collection of open textbooks from British Columbia, this site provides access to a variety of economics titles.
OpenStax College - Economics
Economics, Macro-Economics, and Micro-Economics textbooks, including : “Principles of Economics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.”
Open Textbook Library
Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. A growing network of higher education institutions and systems are supporting the library and the adoption of open textbooks. Text books for economics.
Emergency resources during COVID-19
This guide from the library provides links to sources providing access to e-books during the COVID-19 outbreak.
In addition to the Berry Library's collection of e-books, many databases and publishers have made e-books freely available for a limited time. Please use these collections while the Library's print collection is inaccessible.
TED Talks Economics
TED Talks by experts.
Hidden Brain (A Conversation About Life's Unseen Patterns) - NPR
Using science and storytelling, Hidden Brain reveals the unconscious patterns that drive human behavior, and the biases that shape our choices.
Hidden Brain links research from psychology and neurobiology with findings from economics, anthropology, and sociology, among other fields.
Planet Money - NPR
Reporting done in creative, entertaining ways to make sense of the big, complicated forces that move our economy