EEC 304: Integrated Methods Early Childhood Education: Databases

Check also the NoveList Plus Overview LibGuide created by librarian Tara Fitzpatrick.

How to do a basic search in Academic Search Premier at Salem State University Library.

Link: https://youtu.be/ingvAtFqPZ0

Transcript

• Kids Infobits

  Provides full-text access to current magazines, newspapers, and reference information. Particularly useful for elementary school students.
• NoveList Plus

  NoveList Plus is an online readers’ advisory resource with over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction and audiobook titles, for children, teens and adults.
• Primary Search

  Provides full-text access to over 65 children’s magazine and over 300 pamphlets. Particulary useful for elementary school students.

• Academic Search Premier

  An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.
• Education Database

  Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.
• Education Research Complete

  Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.
• Educator's Reference Complete

  Provides full-text access to more than 450 journals and reports on best practices and educational research since 1980 with daily updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.
• ERIC - EBSCO

  Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests.
• ERIC - ProQuest

  Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.
• Professional Development Collection

  Provides current full-text access to over 240 journals for professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.
• Teacher Reference Center

  Provides full-text access to over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

• Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
• Info Trac K-12, Research in Context. Junior Edition (Gale)
•  Info Trac K-12, Student Edition (Gale)
•  Kids Infobits (Gale)
•  MAS Ultra, School Edition (EBSCO)
•  Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
•  Primary Search (EBSCO)