Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

Education Resource Area: Education Databases

Located in the Salem State University library (2nd floor). ERA provides resources and services to support education programs at Salem State University. The collection includes curriculum, lesson planning, assessment, educational research books and kits.

ERIC Database Search

How ERIC can help you write a research paper?

ERIC Resources for College and University-Based Users

Using ERIC for Systematic Evidence Reviews

Education Databases

Education Research Complete

Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.

Academic Search Premier

An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.

Chronicle of Higher Education

Online version of the print publication, Chronicle of Higher Education. Includes job postings. Coverage: Current year.

National Center for Education Statistics

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) collects, analyzes and makes available data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

Education Database

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Includes descriptive information on commercially published tests and instruments, as well as edited reviews. This resource serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus is an online readers’ advisory resource with over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction and audiobook titles, for children, teens and adults.

JoVE Science Education Database

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is a peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, the resource publishes scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.

Kids Infobits

Provides full-text access to current magazines, newspapers, and reference information. Particularly useful for elementary school students.

Middle Search Plus

Provides full-text access to a collection of magazines, reference books, pamphlets, book reviews, and encyclopedias since 1984 with weekly updates. Particularly useful for middle school students.

Primary Search

Provides full-text access to over 65 children’s magazine and over 300 pamphlets. Particulary useful for elementary school students.

Professional Development Collection

Provides current full-text access to over 240 journals for professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

Teacher Reference Center

Provides full-text access to over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

Student Edition

Provides full-text access to current magazines, newspapers, and reference information. Particularly useful for students in high school.

Research in Context

Gale’s Research In Context is a multidisciplinary research database designed for students in grades 6 to 8.

MAS Ultra

Provides full-text access to over 500 popular general interest and current events periodicals since 1975 with daily updates. Particularly useful for high school students.

Educator's Reference Complete

Provides full-text access to more than 450 journals and reports on best practices and educational research since 1980 with daily updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences.

CollegeSource Online

College catalogs online.

Books and Authors

Use this resource to explore and select books, authors, genres and topics for "What Do I Want to Read Next". 

NoveList Plus - Using Basic Search