It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education: Childhood Education and Care: Books, eBooks and Streaming Videos
This guide supports the Salem State University's Childhood Education program at the School of Education.
A collection of streaming films and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics, health & medicine, technical education, family & consumer sciences, careers & job searching, and guidance & counseling. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences. Updated monthly.
SAGE Stats provides annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
General and Reference Books/eBooks for Education Research
Search EBSCO eBooks Collectionon A - Z databases list. Search the letter E and scroll down to EBSCO eBooks Collection. Off-campus access with SSU username and password. How to use EBSCO ebooks collection? videos from the EBSCO support site.
Introduction to Educational Research by Craig A. Mertler; C. M. Charles
Publication Date: 2010-01-03
Research in Education by James H. McMillan; Sally Schumacher
Publication Date: 2009-05-29
Methods in Educational Research by Marguerite G. Lodico; Dean T. Spaulding; Katherine H. Voegtle
Handbook of Education Policy Research by David N. Plank (Editor); Barbara Schneider (Editor); Gary Sykes (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009-04-02
Practical Action Research for Change by Richard A. Schmuck; Eleanor Perry (Foreword by)
Publication Date: 2006-05-12
Writing Literature Reviews-3rd Ed by Jose Galvan
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Practical Research by Paul D. Leedy; Jeanne Ellis Ormrod
Publication Date: 2009-03-31
For a wide variety of graduate or undergraduate research courses. Written in uncommonly engaging and elegant prose, this text is a "do-it-yourself, understand-it-yourself” manual designed to help research students in any discipline understand the fundamental structure of quality research and the methodical process that leads to genuinely significant results. It guides the reader, step-by-step, from the selection of a problem, through the process of conducting authentic research, to the preparation of a completed report, with practical suggestions based on a solid theoretical framework and sound pedagogy.