Watchdog | Columbia Journalism Review
The Watchdog section of Columbia Journalism Review. CJR’s mission is to be the intellectual leader in the rapidly changing world of journalism.
Digital Polarization Initiative | AASCU
American Assoc. of State Colleges and Universities project - national effort to build student civic, information and web literacy with regards to news strories that appear in social media feeds
Duke Reporters' Lab | Duke University
a center for journalism research in the Sanford School of Public Policy at Duke University. Our core projects focus on fact-checking, but we also do occasional research about trust in the news media and other topics
First Draft News
Formerly a project of Harvard's Shorenstein Center, now its own organization. Fights mis- and disinformation through fieldwork, research and education
Boston GlobeThis link opens in a new windowFrom 1980-present. Full text of the Boston Globe, updated daily. Use the Boston Globe, Historical for earlier issues.
ElementaryThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to current magazines, newspapers, and reference information. Particularly useful for elementary school students.
MasterFile PremierThis link opens in a new windowThis general, multidisciplinary database contains full text magazines and journals, primary source documents, photographs, maps, and flags. This resource includes access to the MasterFile Reference eBook Collection.
Newspaper SourceThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text coverage for over 60 US & international newspapers, as well as more than 300 regional US newspapers. Also offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Primary SourcesThis link opens in a new windowPrimary Sources provides cross-searching capability for Gale's historical newspapers.
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowFull-text of the New York Times. Updated daily.
