Employee Resource Groups: Salem State University: Black

Contains more than 1.9 million high-quality digital images for educational and research use. Besides worldwide art and architecture reproductions from many time periods, ArtSTOR contains photographs and other images useful for study in many disciplines in the humanities and social sciences. Updated continually.

The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Indexes articles from more than 705 international music periodicals on all aspects of classical & popular music. 1970-present. Updated regularly.

The BPL collection includes many different music resources including Music Online Listening (listed as individual databases), RISM, Classical Scores Library, and a number of wonderful resources for music.
Note: cards may be obtained via the BPL's web page and are available to residents of Massachusetts, including students who live in Massachusetts to go to school. Please see BPL eCard web page for more information. http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm

Chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience, African American Newspapers, Series 1, features 280 newspapers from 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.

This edition of Black Drama, Second Edition contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

The database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. 

Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.

Provides a variety of source types on international issues including reference works, academic journal, magazine and newspaper articles, videos, audio files, statistics, and vetted websites. Full-text.

Search for African Studies
https://salemstate.kanopy.com/category/63