Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information about the Employee Resource Groups
Associations and Organizations
Children's Books Awards
Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature
The goal of this award is to honor and recognize individual work about Asian/Pacific Americans and their heritage, based on literary and artistic merit. Award categories include: picture book, fiction for children and fiction for young adults.
Arts and Culture | Events and Places
ArtSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1.9 million high-quality digital images for educational and research use. Besides worldwide art and architecture reproductions from many time periods, ArtSTOR contains photographs and other images useful for study in many disciplines in the humanities and social sciences. Updated continually.
Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from more than 705 international music periodicals on all aspects of classical & popular music. 1970-present. Updated regularly.
eBooks | print books
The Southeast Asian Woman Writes Back by
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Asian/American Curricular Epistemicide by
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
In collaboration with the Asian Student Association
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Search for Asian Studies
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window
Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters and production companies. 50% of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture This link opens in a new window
Provides digitized English-language primary sources on China and the West from the earliest English embassy in 1793 through the People’s Republic under Mao Tse Tung. Includes documents from the Chinese Maritime Customs Services, British embassy reports, missionary publications, letters and descriptions of events such as the Opium Wars and Boxer Rebellion, and many images and maps. Collections from the School of Oriental and African Studies Library and the British Library and various other contributing libraries. Full-text.
East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new window
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Provides a variety of source types on international issues including reference works, academic journal, magazine and newspaper articles, videos, audio files, statistics, and vetted websites. Full-text.
India, Raj and Empire This link opens in a new window
Provides digitized manuscript collections on South Asia from the founding of the East India Company in 1615 to the independence of India and Pakistan in 1947. Sources are drawn from the collections of the National Library of Scotland. Full-text.
India Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
International religion and spirituality journal articles.
Award Winning Children's Literature Database