Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

Political Science

This guide presents Political Science sources available through the Salem State University Library. Use it to help you in your research.

Political Science Databases

To find journal articles on political science and related topics, use the databases below.

Journals Available from SSU

To find out if Salem State has access to a journal online or in print, use the Periodicals/E-Book Directory.  Type the name of the publication.  A list of databases in which the journal appears will come up, along with a link to the catalog if the library has print copies of the journal.  You may search for articles published in the journal by clicking on the name of one of the databases.   Please note: databases often do not provide the full run of a journal.  Be sure to check the dates of coverage for each journal (to the left of the database name).

For a list of print and electronic political science journals available from the SSU Library, use to the Periodicals/E-Book Directory.  Go to Browse e-journals by subject, select Law, Politics & Government from the pull down menu, and click on Search.

Current Political Science Journals at SSU available in Print

American Political Science Review

CommonWealth : politics, ideas & civic life in Massachusetts

Current History: a journal of comtemporary world affairs

Foreign Affairs

Law & Policy

Perspectives on Politics

Polity : the journal of the Northeastern Political Science Association

The Progressive

PS, Political Science & Politics

Washington Spectator

 

  Freely Accessible Online Journals

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Carol Zoppel
Contact:
Berry Library, Room 210H
(978) 542-6811