Research Guides: EDC 432 Peace Education: Articles

Articles from EBSCO

References to many articles from EBSCO.

Toksöz, I. (2023). A case for peace education through science fiction: migration. Journal of Peace Education, 1–23. https://doi.org/10.1080/17400201.2023.2272455

Schellhammer, E. P. (2016). A culture of peace and leadership education. International Journal of Public Leadership, 12(3), 205–215. https://doi.org/10.1108/IJPL-04-2016-0014

Lehner, D. (2021). A poiesis of peace: imagining, inventing & creating cultures of peace. The qualities of the artist for peace education. Journal of Peace Education, 18(2), 143–162. https://doi.org/10.1080/17400201.2021.1927686

Culp, J. (2017). Against all odds: Peace education in times of crisis. Educational Philosophy & Theory, 49(10), 1029–1037. https://doi.org/10.1080/00131857.2016.1274954

Lai Y. Wong, Linghua Jiang, Jichan J. Kim, Baoyu Zhang, Song, M. J., & Enright, R. D. (2021). An Addition to Peace Education: Toward the Process of a Just and Merciful Community in Schools. Peace & Conflict, 27(2), 319–323. https://doi.org/10.1037/pac0000512

Kelly, R., & Kelly, U. (2013). An education in homecoming: peace education as the pursuit of ‘appropriate knowledge.’ Journal of Peace Education, 10(3), 283–302. https://doi.org/10.1080/17400201.2013.846565

Sahibzada, H. E. (2020). An Exploration of University Teachers’ and Students’ Attitudes Towards Peace Education. Dialogue (Pakistan), 15(2), 84.

Ali, N. H., & Hussain, N. (2021). An Initiative to Introduce Peace Education in B.Ed. (Hons) Program. Bulletin of Education & Research, 43(1), 229–246.

Demır, S. (2011). An Overview of Peace Education in Turkey: Definitions, Difficulties, and Suggestions: A Qualitative Analysis. Educational Sciences: Theory & Practice, 11(4), 1739–1745.

Rubab, U., Yousuf, M. I., & Dahar, M. A. (2021). Analysis of Peace Education in Social Studies Curriculum at Elementary Level. Journal of Educational Sciences & Research, 8(1), 61–79.

Articles from SSU Library

Prakash, M. S. (1990). War and Peace: Education for Survival, Sustainability, and Flourishing. American Journal of Education, 98(3), 278–298.

Bickmore, K., & Parker, C. (2014). Constructive Conflict Talk in Classrooms: Divergent Approaches to Addressing Divergent Perspectives. Theory & Research in Social Education, 42(3), 291–335. https://doi-org.corvette.salemstate.edu/10.1080/00933104.2014.901199

Lantieri, L., & Patti, J. (1996). The Road to Peace in Our Schools. In Educational Leadership (Vol. 54, Issue 1, pp. 28–31).

Kneeshaw, S., & Kneeshaw, B. (1986). How Shall We Tell the Children? Social Studies, 77(3), 127–129.

Haneishi, K., Block, B., Zarco, E. P., Prados-Megías, M. E., & Johnson, M. (2023). The Thirdspace Movement Model for Inclusion and Social Justice in Physical Education. Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance, 94(4), 41–50. https://doi-org.corvette.salemstate.edu/10.1080/07303084.2023.2172111

Yu, T., Xu, J., Jiang, Y., Hua, H., Zhou, Y., & Guo, X. (2022). School educational models and child mental health among K-12 students: a scoping review. Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health, 16(1), 32. https://doi-org.corvette.salemstate.edu/10.1186/s13034-022-00469-8

Search Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly books and journals across all academic disciplines. Particularly useful for Humanities and Social Sciences.
View tutorial:
3-5 year embargo on journals.
Complete archival collection.
Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Database system that provides access to many full-text databases, other resources, and ebooks.
ERIC - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests. View tutorial: