It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Play Based Learning: Overview
Search Ebooks Collection
Play Based Learning Books
Empowering children : play-based curriculum for lifelong learning
The Play's the Thing by Elizabeth Jones; Gretchen Reynolds; Sharon Ryan (Series edited by)
Publication Date: 2011-09-02
Responding to current debates on the place of play in schools, the authors have extensively revised their groundbreaking book.
Play and Learning in the Early Years by Angela Glenn; Jacquie Cousins; Alicia Helps
Publication Date: 2005-12-31
Play is crucial to every child's development. Use these practical strategies to ensure all children benefit from learning through play. Includes: Short case studies that illustrate how strategies work in practice Practical, topical information on how to include all children in day-to-day activities Explanation of how different types of SEN can affect a child's play Advice on how to address different behaviors seen during play Photocopiable resources
The Play Cycle by Pete King; Gordon Sturrock
Publication Date: 2019-06-13
Playing Outside by Helen Bilton
Publication Date: 2005-07-07
To help promote physical activity and healthy children this book provides: clear and detailed guidance on all aspects of outdoor play practical activities that cover all aspects of learning photographs illustrating good practice and apparatus links between Early Learning Goals and outdoor play help and advice on suppliers of apparatus.
Purposeful Play by Renee M. McCall; Diane H. Craft
Publication Date: 2004-03-15
Through Purposeful Play: Early Childhood Movement Activities on a Budget, you can create an exciting, easy-to-use movement program for minimal cost.
EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. Many different subject areas are covered including business, buying and selling a home, careers, complete idiot's guides, computer how to books, consumer health, consumer law, psychology, self help, sports coaching, sports how to books, study guides, travel, and web development. Note: The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.
Provides full-text access to articles published from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) since 1966 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. ERIC EBSCO contains full-text ERIC documents (past 5 years) and Digests.
Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.