It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Asian Pacific Islanders Heritage Month: AAPI Heritage Month
Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters and production companies. 50% of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Explore the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the early 18th and 20th centuries.
Sourced from world-class collections at American and Canadian libraries including the Massachusetts Historical Society and the Peabody Essex Museum, Salem, China, America and the Pacific offers unique insights into the history of North American trade and cultural interactions with China. Coverage also includes Pacific trading centres, such as Hawai‘i.
Provides digitized English-language primary sources on China and the West from the earliest English embassy in 1793 through the People’s Republic under Mao Tse Tung. Includes documents from the Chinese Maritime Customs Services, British embassy reports, missionary publications, letters and descriptions of events such as the Opium Wars and Boxer Rebellion, and many images and maps. Collections from the School of Oriental and African Studies Library and the British Library and various other contributing libraries. Full-text.
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.