SocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Academic Search PremierAn important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.
Gender StudiesGender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
MEDLINEMEDLINE, produced by the National Library of Medicine, is an important health science database covering, medicine, dentistry, and nursing. The resource uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) which allow for specific, focused searching. This version contains over 1,400 full text journals and is updated daily.
PubMedPubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PsycINFOProvides access to journal articles and other materials in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related fields. Coverage 1800s to present.