Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

PSY 203/204 Research Methods & Statistics: Searching for tests/measures

Databases

Searching Social Work, Sociology, Psychology, Education, and other databases for journal articles containing tests/measures is recommended.

You can also link directly to Tests/Measures Databases at SSU Library

Additional Tools

SDSU Test Finder for Journal Articles  Developed by Mark Stover at San Diego State University Library.  Indexes tests and measurements found in journal literature from psychology, nursing, social work, education, and more. 

Find an article with the Test Finder then look to see if SSU Library has it by checking our publication directory (search by journal title on the library's home page or this guide's scholarly article/database page. You should have the full citation info and start your search with the journal title, then browse for the specific article you need in order to get the test/scale/survey/measure.  Get full text from a database or through Inter-Library Loan.

Tests/Measures Introduction

READ THIS FIRST...  YES REALLY READ THIS!

Tests and measuring instruments are an important part of research and practice in the social and behavioral sciences.  These psychological and educational tests and measuring instruments are:

(1) either commercially produced and must be purchased through a publisher (often very expensive, sometimes requiring training/certification in administering it at a cost)

(2) or they are published in journal literature but are considered "unpublished" in the sense that you don't have to go through a publisher to get them.

The library holds a small number of testing and measuring instruments produced by commercial publishers.  Those that are available for in-library-use without special permissions are listed on this page to the right. 

Your BEST BETS listed on this page for full text of tests/measures are: PsycTESTS database, the book Measures for Clinical Practice & Research,  Googling or searching databases relevant to your subject areas for full text of tests/measures, or sometimes even writing the test creator.

Print Resources

Tests at Circulation

Education and Psychology Tests that are currently in the SSU Library at Circulation, main floor.

These are treated as Library reserves and may be borrowed for short periods of time, per Reserves regulations. 

1. K-BIT : Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test.

3 1506 00189 1372.

Reserve Test KBIT.

2. K-BIT : Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test.

3 1506 00244 4205.

Reserve Test KBIT.

3. K-BIT : Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test.

3 1506 00274 1683.

Reserve Test KBIT.

4. K-BIT : Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test.

3 1506 00274 1840.

Reserve Test KBIT c.1.

5. NEO PI-R.

3 1506 00193 4560.

Reserve Test NEO PI-R.

6. NEO PI-R.

3 1506 00244 4171.

Reserve Test NEO PI-R.

7. NEO PI-R.

3 1506 00189 6066.

Reserve Test NEO PI-R c.1.

8. RCFT : Rey Complex Figure Test and Recognition Trial.

3 1506 00244 4353.

Reserve Test RCFT c.1.

9. RCFT : Rey Complex Figure Test and Recognition Trial.

3 1506 00263 5687.

Reserve Test RCFT c.2.

10. RCFT : Rey Complex Figure Test and Recognition Trial.

3 1506 00278 1804.

Reserve Test RCFT c.3.

11. WAIS-III : Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale-3rd Edition.

3 1506 00201 6086.

Reserve Test WAIS-III.

12. WISC-III : Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children-3rd Edition.

3 1506 00274 0099.

Reserve Test WISC-III.

13. WISC-III : Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children-3rd Edition.

3 1506 00263 5752.

Reserve Test WISC-III.

14. WISC-IV : Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - 4th Edition.

3 1506 00201 6276.

Reserve Test WISC-IV.

15. WISC-IV : Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children - 4th Edition.

3 1506 00189 6173.

Reserve Test WISC-IV.  

16. WPPSI-III [kit] : [Wechsler preschool and primary scale of intelligence].

3 1506 00294 1382.

Educ. Res. Test BF 432.5 .W42 W66 2002 Kit.

17. WPPSI-III [kit] : [Wechsler preschool and primary scale of intelligence].

3 1506 00294 1390.

Educ. Res. Test BF 432.5 .W42 W66 2002 Kit.

18. WRAT3.

3 1506 00189 1422.

Reserve Test Wide Range Achievement Test 4 Items.

19. WRAT3.

3 1506 00189 5886.

Reserve Test Wide Range Achievement Test 8 Items.

20. WRAT3.

3 1506 00188 9749.

Reserve Test WRAT3 6 Items.