Skip to main content
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons

FYE Simmons

Helpful Resources

Why use databases?

Video by Yavapai College Library

Databases @ SSU Library

Remember!  Searching with keywords is most effective!

3 ways to find full text

How do I know if the full text of an article is available ?

Library database results will have full text available in either HTML text or a PDF document. 

With most full text databases you should be able to print, e-mail, and/or save the article.

OR

Database results will have   (or similar) which can connect you with the full text in two ways:

  • A link to the full text of the article via another database that we subscribe to

OR

  • A link to an Interlibrary Loan request form is provided.  Once articles are obtained from another library the articles will be e-mailed to you (next day or up to 5 business days).

BOOKS via the Salem State NOBLE Catalog

Search for in

Search NOBLE for books, ebooks, videos and more.  

Search Salem State holdings, or broaden search to View Entire Collection.

You now have the call number.  Where are the books?

First Floor            New books, Reference books, Periodicals

Second Floor      Circulating books A - HC & Educ. Res. Area

Third Floor           Circulating books HD-Z

Item at another NOBLE Library? Request It/Place Hold online with your Clipper Card barcode (on back) and a password you can create online.  With your password you can also renew books online.

To create a NOBLE Catalog password, click here and click Reset Your Password. Enter your the 14-digit barcode on the back of your Clipper card and an email will be sent to your SSU email account for password reset.